Sources: The referral of corrupt to integrity did not include al-Maliki and Shahristani and other leaders of the Dawa Party



Political sources revealed that Abadi referred a group of large names known as Integrity, within the anti-corruption program, including the former Minister of Education (in the government of Nuri al-Maliki II 2010-2014) and the Chairman of the Finance Committee parliamentary MP Mohammad Tamim.

"The second and third referral to the Integrity Commission arethe former minister of reconstruction and housing (who is involved in the reform campaign and the formation of the technocrat government)," the newspaper Al-Akhbar quoted sources as saying. "The former minister of industry and minerals, 2010) Ahmed Nasser Karbouli, who was sentenced to four years in prison by the Baghdad Misdemeanor Court (competent for the issues of integrity, economic crime and money laundering) (based on Article 341 of the Penal Code).

The sources added that "those referred to integrity do not belong to the ruling Dawa Party," such as Maliki and Khalaf Abdul Samad, Ahmad Nuri al-Maliki and Farouk Al-Araji, Khalid Al-Attiyah and Hussein al-Shahristani.

The minister of education, Adil Hammoud, and the Minister of Transport Kazem Wajan Al-Hamami, as well as Basra Governor As'ad Al-Eidani, Majed Nasrawi and Maysan Ali Douai, and the Secretary of Baghdad (Zaki Allouche) "He said.

For their part, jurists confirmed "the inability to dismiss any minister currently in office, because there is no parliament at the moment."