A deputy in Fateh reveals: Al-Kazemi has chosen 6 candidates for the vacant bags and the voting session will be held on this date

05/23/2020 10:00

Baghdad today _ Baghdad

The deputy of the Al-Fateh Alliance, Hassan Shaker, revealed on Saturday (May 23, 2020) that Prime Minister Mustafa Al-Kazemi was a person who chose six candidates and put them on the political blocs to fill the vacant bags in his government.

Shaker said, in an interview with (Baghdad Today), that "six candidates were chosen by Prime Minister Mustafa Al-Kazemi and put them on the political blocs to fill the vacant ministries in his government out of 7 vacant ministerial portfolios."

He added, "The Oil Ministry has not settled its affairs until the moment, because there are several names submitted to Prime Minister Al-Kazemi," noting that "the political blocs are awaiting the date of the voting session, which is hoped to be held after Eid Al-Fitr."

On Sunday (May 18 2020), the Iraqi Forces Alliance saw that the names of candidates for vacant ministries in the government of Prime Minister Mustafa Al-Kazemi are good, while he confirmed that he will vote on them in the parliament session.

"The names of the candidates for the vacant ministries in the Al-Kazemi government are good, and they are more independent than the other ministers who were voted on," said Faleh al-Issawi, a coalition spokesman. Until "his alliance will vote by approving them when they are presented in the parliament session."

The Iraqi parliament gave confidence to members of the Al-Kazemi government to the ministers (Defense, Juma Anad, Interior Othman Al-Ghanmi, Finance Ali Abdul Amir Allawi, Planning Khaled Najm, Construction and Housing Nazilin Muhammad, Health Hassan Muhammad Abbas, Electricity Majid Mahdi Ali, Education Nabil Kazem Abdel-Sahib, Transportation Nasser Hussein Bandar, youth and sports, Adnan Darjal, industry Manhal Aziz and communications, Arkan Shihab, Adel Hashush, Minister of Labor, Mahdi Rashid Jassem, Minister of Water Resources, and Hamid Mekhlef, Minister of Education.

Five ministries remained that were not voted on by members of the House of Representatives (trade, agriculture, immigration, the displaced, justice and culture), while voting on the candidates for the foreign and oil ministries was postponed.